aura-chic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Randomness... happy, sad, weird, randomness

I've been slack about updating already.. I've been working, and it's been a rough few days.. A few good things are going on.. I'm happy and that's all I'm going to say for right now. If I go all into it I will over think the situation and it will destroy the blissful ignorance I've got going on. I have a bad habit of being my own worst enemy. No better time than the present to stop bad habits, right? Right!

In other news I have a company party coming up.. it's a big deal, we haven't had one in about 4 years.. None of us know how to act in a formal setting. It's open bar and at the Hilton at the beach.. Oh yeah, lots of drunks at these functions. I'm sure I will be one of them.. I'm looking forward to it, got the dress, got the shoes, got the appointment for the hair.. I wasn't sure I wanted to go, the last one I went with my best friend, Nikki, and her mom(Cookie) and she passed away on November 13. She was only 53.(long story short, Cookie's parents, and my grandparents were like best friends, so my mom and Cookie were close growing up, Cookie's parents are buried in the graveyard next to my house, and through all this I still didn't meet Nikki until we met at work, we became instant friends and then found out about our family's association, and how spooky is this,Cookie is 4 years older than my mom, and Nikki is 4 years older than me. Nikki's first name is Christina, which is also my sister's name, AND Nikki's kids have the same middle names as my and my sis. Anne (mine) and Marie(christina's)) Soooo anyway, when they sent the invites, my initial reaction was just sad. I was thinking about how much fun we had at the last one, and that Ms. Cookie wouldn't be there this time. I know my sadness is nothing compared to Nikki's, especially being right there at the holidays, and then her birthday.. She doesn't know her father, and all she has left is a half brother and a few aunts and uncles, that aren't around much. OKAY... moving on before I get all depressed.

In funny news, the cop is doing a fund raiser thing for the Special Olympics.. Which is called the Polar Plunge Challenge. It just consists of a bunch of cops jumping in the freezing cold water and swimming (WAIT!! my mind just pictured shivering pigs LMAO).. and you donate and go watch.. which to me is hella funny because he's like an ice cube with skin.. he's freezing in 60 degree weather.. SO that will be fun. I myself am rather hot natured, I'm sweating in 50 degrees... When we were together that was a source of annoyance.. he'd have the heat jacked up to 80 while I struggled to breathe.. and on top of that he would be stuck to me making it worse. I ended up taking a blanket and sleeping on the swing on the patio outside in winter A LOT.

ok. that's it.. a suck ass excuse for an update I know... but have a good day! (to the absolutely no one that reads this)

9:07 a.m. - 2010-02-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

hollyt
thruthecrowd
aura-chic
ghostofgor
clock1
pattymelt
invisibledon
squirrelx
crackheadred
acuteapathy
nononename
ncrebel21