aura-chic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Work is the Devil.

Work was fucking awful last night. I hate it when nothing works as it should. First of all they overbooked us for the weekend, there was no way in hell we would have been able to get out that many loads even with a full crew of loaders. Then Saturday half of the day shift loaders didn't show up because of the snow.. I'm like wtf I live in the boonies and the roads were fine! SO we were being pushed to get as many as we could done Saturday night, and we did 90 something, impressive with two billing clerks. A lot better than day shifts 3 people and 60. That still left us with about 150 for Sunday. Anyway, I woke up late last night, and when I say late I mean 15 minutes before I was supposed to BE at work. So I was about an hour late. I get there and it's an absolute mess. The system went down, we couldn't bill anything, and drivers were bitching, I was bitching, and our fabulous helpless desk was as usual, helpless. Finally it started working again at 2am. Which meant we had about 40 loads that we had to bill, that had gone out with out papers. On top of the ones we were currently working on. Like I said, it was an awful night. I'm hoping for a better one tonight.. A girl can dream right?

Hope everyone else had a better Valentine's than me. :D

Now I'm going to bed. Good day to all.

7:19 a.m. - 2010-02-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

hollyt
thruthecrowd
aura-chic
ghostofgor
clock1
pattymelt
invisibledon
squirrelx
crackheadred
acuteapathy
nononename
ncrebel21