aura-chic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

depressing shit...

This week has been a rather tough one at the plant... someone died. It was a young guy, who had a young wife and a 5 month old baby. He wasn't wearing his safety gear.. the harness and mask that has to be worn when working at the chemical tanks. He got dizzy from the fumes and fell in. It took them four hours to get him out... he broke his neck in the fall, though he did take two breaths after being pulled out the damage had already been done. His mother also worked at the plant on the kill floor. This is after the fire, 2 bomb threats, a supervisor's car being flipped over. Security has been tightened extremely.. when you walk through the plant there are two police officers waiting to check id's and then there are ten of them at any given point when walking through the box warehouse... I drive through the gates to park in the back of the plant thanks to my sisters express gate sticker.. seeing as we share my car now...

My birthday is coming up.. hopefully I will be able to do something fun... I need to get some sleep now.. I have to work tonight.. I'm fucking tired..

9:25 a.m. - 2003-11-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

hollyt
thruthecrowd
aura-chic
ghostofgor
clock1
pattymelt
invisibledon
squirrelx
crackheadred
acuteapathy
nononename
ncrebel21