aura-chic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a night with a road cone... lol

So I went to work tonight.. and since I was coming in a bit later than the rest of the crew, I walked in to discover someone was sitting at "my desk"... this has been the work area I have had since I started working there.. I chose that area mainly because no one else likes sitting there, it's too cold, and it's off in the corner.. which I love.. yes I even love the being cold all night.. there's nothing more refreshing than walking up like 15 flights of stairs and a mile long box warehouse to sit in a cold corner.. haha.. well back to the point I walked in.. and someone else was sitting at my area.. I was slightly ill.. and it happened to be the woman that bitches the most about it being too cold.. so I had to sit beside the previously mentioned crew leader who dress like road hazard cones... ok so it's more like the barrels....and not only is she annoying as hell... but it's hot over there.. so I was annoyed and hot all damn night.. fuck.. well lately this crew leader has been really nice to me.. I'm not quite sure.. but she is all chatty and trying to be all pals with me.. and I'm nice enough to her.. because I'm never a bitch without cause... but the first night we worked together I made it very obvious that I was not one to be messed with... for the last few weeks though she has gone out of her way to be nice to me.. it scares me.. I know that she is just lonely and looking for someone to talk to... and I do have sympathy for her.. but if she was a bit nicer than she wouldn't be so damn lonely.. she's not exactly a good looking woman... and she doesn't have a great personality.. it doesn't leave her with a lot of leverage.. if you know what I'm saying..

I'm starving.. I feel like I never eat.. I guess I should find something to eat..

6:13 a.m. - 2003-09-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

hollyt
thruthecrowd
aura-chic
ghostofgor
clock1
pattymelt
invisibledon
squirrelx
crackheadred
acuteapathy
nononename
ncrebel21