aura-chic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I need a new job....

I have no idea what's been going on lately at work.. all I know is I had a super easy job, all I did was bill a few loads, sit on my ass, and get paid for it... NOW every night for the past two weeks has been FUCKED UP. And when I say fucked up I do mean it.. we had loads that were scheduled to leave the plant DAYS before they actually went out. It's normal for a few loads a night to be late.. but only by a few hours.. a lot of these problems are due to our Shipping Department's Head Supervisor is at another one of our plants trying to get things there straightened out because they have been fucking things up ALL THE TIME.. and now the Shipping Department thinks they can slack off.. Well they have another thing coming. I almost can't wait to see the (hog) shit hit the fan when he comes back. I have a feeling we are going to be losing a few people in that department. I think what pisses me off the most is how they seem to get pissed off with us because they are fucking up.. sending incomplete loads up.. not taking Trailers to the scales so we can calculate that shit and send it out... stupid shit that would take like less than a second of their time... and then have the nerve to have an attitude when we call them asking why they are missing thousands of boxes of product off a trailer. Not to mention that the drivers are WHINY! Grown men acting like 2 yr olds.. I swear I'm gonna buy a bunch of pacifiers and give them to the cry babies.. (damn I know it's rough on them but we'll work a lot better when we don't have a grown man whining in our ears.) It's very irritating.. and I'm sorry to be writing about work... so I'll stop... ooo but before I do.. we had a HUGE power surge last night.. all I heard was BOOM and then pitch darkness.. we were all kinda hoping it would stay off.. but.. alas, it didn't...

I haven't been up to much.. I did want to say I had a wonderful night on Saturday.. I worked most of the day and then decided to go somewhere and have a good time.. I would love to write about it.. but I think I would rather keep it to myself.. but I believe it will go down as my most memorable night thus far in my almost 22 yrs of life.

Monday my sister woke up in the afternoon feeling pretty bad, as in experiencing a lot of pain and so on and so forth.. so I took her to the emergency room.. where we proceeded to spend the entire day.. with me having to go to work that night.. I'm glad she is ok.. though I'm not sure how ok.. the closest hospital isn't exactly a great one. It's the same one that I went to when I had my most recent bout of pneumonia.. after I told them what it was.. they still did test after test after test before beginning treatment for exactly what I told them I had.. though I am slightly thankful that the doctor I had was very thorough. Unfortunately she didn't have the same doctor.. because I don't think they diagnosed her right.. I may take her to another hospital if she doesn't begin to show signs of improvement..

Hope I am not boring anyone... I feel the need to write today... I do have a lot I need to say but really can't for fear of someone in particular reading this... maybe I'll just start another diary.. lol. maybe not.. eh.. why does it matter? I don't know but it does.. ok... I must try to get some sleep... I must return to the hell that is my job.. if it's fucked up tonight.. I'm going to turn my ass right back out of that office and hike back to my car.. no fucking lie.. it's what I should have done last night when I walked in and saw what was going on.. then realized the salad I brought for my "lunch" had dumped out into the bag it was in... fuckin salad.. (by the way I really do have to "hike" from my car to the office and vice versa..)

8:18 a.m. - 2003-09-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

hollyt
thruthecrowd
aura-chic
ghostofgor
clock1
pattymelt
invisibledon
squirrelx
crackheadred
acuteapathy
nononename
ncrebel21