aura-chic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Of course I am french, why do you think I have this OUTRAGEOUS accent!! (warning, this entry has nothing even remotely to do with Monty Python)

So here I am. Sitting at home.. awake.. thinking about well nothing... Mom is here.. she came to celebrate her first 4 day stretch off in 2 years...Mom works a lot.. she always has. She is sleeping.... I should be sleeping too.. but guess what? I'm not.. I actually slept all day.. Work wore me out.. I think that's why.. we weren't horribly busy or anything.. things were just stressfull.. lots of late loads.. shipping dept. was holding a lot of shit up.. and I get sick and tired of having to call and get on them about scale tickets and shipping doors and late codes.. shit like that.. not that that means anything to you all.. just me typing just to be typing... I have been thinking a lot lately.. yes dangerous I know... about random things.. things I want.. things I have to do.. and it all makes me tired.. I wish I knew how to explain it all better.. I'm not so carefree as I seem in life... I'm sure I don't seem carefree here.. or maybe I do.. I don't know.. but I'm telling you.. I've been pretty hurt.. and I know I have said it here before.. about the cop sayin all the women in this state were bitches... and it was like a huge slap in my face.. I've done nothing to him but whatever it was he wanted.. I've never bitched at him.. or nagged him to do something... when we actually do get together I don't ask anything of him.. never ask him to take me anywhere, or to get anything for me, I just enjoy his company, as I thought he enjoyed mine.. I guess that's what I get.. that fucker... whatever right? right..I will live... of course I will live. I have been asked out on a date... and I am going... breaking a big rule with this one.. going out with a co worker... that's been a rule of mine for years.. ever since I started working... but I suppose since we don't work in the same department it is ok.. and I'll only see him a few times a night when we work the same nights... we basically only see each other at work in the "lounge" which is where we smoke.. yes I'm still smoking... despite the awful dream I had the other day in which I was diagnosed with lung cancer.. Lovely huh? hahaha.. on a side note, I am going on a diet next week.. starting monday.. I hope I can do it.. if so after I get to where I want to be I will quit smoking.. because I know how I am.. if I can't have a smoke, I will want to eat.. it's how I got my ass so fat in the first damn place.. hahaha.. damn when I catch sight of my rear in the mirror it makes me shudder.. haha.. apparently it's not too bad if I still get hit on at my worst right? wow see how easy it is for me to get sidetracked??? haha.. OH YEAH... I would like to say to the dland world reading this how happy I am for a certain crackhead as he has found some happiness.. and I wish him all the best... and can't wait to hear more about it!!! Ok.. hope everyone has a great weekend.. I have to work tomorrow! BOO lol..

6:05 a.m. - 2003-08-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

hollyt
thruthecrowd
aura-chic
ghostofgor
clock1
pattymelt
invisibledon
squirrelx
crackheadred
acuteapathy
nononename
ncrebel21