aura-chic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My car is the definition of BITCH

Anyone care to hear the latest saga of Aura-chic and her car?? Obviously you do, if you are still reading.. Friday morning, my Aunt comes by the house to give me a ride to work because we go in at about the same time... I was very thankful for that.. My sister called a guy in town to go pick my car up in Fayetteville, now get this.. he only charged us $70, to go out to Fayetteville, and back.. if we had called someone there they would have charged me over a hundred dollars.. pretty fucked up huh? But to the guy that towed the damn thing $70 is a lot of money, and I'm thinking damn, I've spent more than that on a pair of sunglasses..(non prescription) ANYHOO.. when I got home from work, just for shits and giggles decided to see if the fucker would start.. so I walk over cussin under my breath.. when I get in to start it what happens??? IT STARTED!!! Fired right up.. I was so fuckin mad I kicked the damn thing.. put a dent in the front of my car.. but hey.. it deserved it.. anyway.. I had thought when it broke down it had something to do with it being hot.. because it burned the fuck outta me when I went to check the hoses... I was like halfway right, because the car has a sensor in it that if the engine gets too hot it will just shut off to prevent damage.. and it won't restart until it's cooled off...then I got all skurred it was the alternator... well to be exact the things IN the alternator... so anyway my original thought when it happened was right though.. heat.. it WAS hot.. what happened is that the starter was so hot it lost it's ground... YAY... so that's super easy to fix... shouldn't really cost us much.. not more than like 5 bux!! woohooo... so that's the latest drama in my life.. but let me tell you I was fuckin ANGRY when the damn thing started... but also glad that it wasn't some major problem...OK.. I am going to get back to my game.. Oh yeah gotta remember to give Holly some love...

3:06 p.m. - 2003-07-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

hollyt
thruthecrowd
aura-chic
ghostofgor
clock1
pattymelt
invisibledon
squirrelx
crackheadred
acuteapathy
nononename
ncrebel21