aura-chic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Nothing like taking a sick day and having Karma bitch slap you

Karma fuckin hates me.. I called out of work today because I feel like shit.. I think I have a sinus infection.. And it HURTS not to mention my ankles are swollen up.. Looks like I have tree trunks instead of ankles.. Bastards.. So I called out.. And there were some errands that had to be run today.. So me and my sister ventured out to the big city of Fayetteville� (NC that is) and guess what� MY FUCKING CAR DIED.. That piece of shit� so it�s parked in a parking lot.. Just sitting there.. I�m glad it didn�t happen at the hog plant though.. I mean think I�d have been stranded there on a HOT day with the stench of the livestock and rendering vat.. Yes that wonderful pit of �unusable hog parts� that they dump blood, skin, hair, bones.. Shit like that. And it�s all ground up together and made into dog food.. YUM� so yeah we were stranded.. And it sucked.. So with my sister�s car being on it�s last leg.. Ok strike that� that bitch is hangin on by a toenail.. I called about a rental car� it�ll be like 30 bux a day.. I don�t think I can afford that.. Maybe I should go beat the hell outta my car and say some one hit me.. And see if my insurance will cover a rental.. Damn if my luck couldn�t get any worse.. You wanna know the worst part about it??? Not two weeks ago we had to replace the solenoid starter.. And with mine it couldn�t just be the little 5 dollar part that is a switch right up on the damn firewall.. NO NO.. it had to be the kind of solenoid that is attached to the starter itself� cocksuckin chevy bastards.. And that part is like 40 some dollars.. Not to mention it takes like 6 hours to get it all apart.. Ok.. So we replaced it.. Or more correctly mom replaced it with a little help from a friend.. (he had the tools she needed.. She had everything but what she needed.. Of course) ok so.. That�s done.. Now guess what the car is doing.. THE SAME EXACT FUCKIN THING�. There must be something wrong with my wiring that is causing it to blow these fuckers to hell and back.. Bitch car� GAWD I�m so pissed off right now.. So yeah that�s what�s goin on in my part of the world..

I also have re-realized some dreams of mine� I want to sing�. And I want to make money at it.. And yes.. I can sing.. And do it well� If I had done something with my voice when I was young.. I could possibly be rich and famous by now.. Maybe my parents just didn�t realize my potential.. Not like they, or rather Mom, didn�t have enough goin on when we were growing up� but anyway.. That doesn�t mean I can�t do anything about it now� I will go to every damn place I can and sing�. See if someone �discovers� me� my biggest problem.. STAGE FRIGHT� it doesn�t last long.. I used to have that problem when I played the flute.. I was damn good and got solos and shit and I would panic, I mean literally turn green.. They kept a bucket beside the stage for me� and I pretty much kept my face in it before going on� I can deal with the shaking.. Yeah. That�s an ideal condition for a �star�.. teeheee�. I�m such a dumbass� but hey.. I can dream right� I�ll sing all loud and proud when I think no one is paying attention but damned be the one who asks me to sing�. I dummy up real quick like that.. I won�t even speak.. Pretend to be mute, lol��.. On a happy note I did buy a cd�. Not the one I purposely set out to buy� I set out to buy Audioslave.. Chris Cornell is HOT� but I bought instead Norah Jones� yes laugh all you want� but I like her.. I have a very eclectic taste in music� I have everything from classical/opera to punk/hardcore rock�.. Gives me a variation depending on my moods.. And my mood today was very Norah Jones�. I decided I wouldn�t buy Audioslave because I knew I�d want to listen to it in the car.. And there was no way in hell that I would put that cd in my cd player because.. My cd player eats cds� that bastard.. The roller bars are broken so it won�t spit the cd out.. What it does is scratch them all to hell and back� all my formerly well kept cds look like hell now.. I�m not sure if I�ll try to repair them or replace them one by one� but I knew if I bought Norah Jones I wouldn�t absolute HAVE to play it in the car.. Good damn thing I didn�t have my heart set on listening to it right then.. Because shortly after that.. BAM dead car.. Fuck fuck fuck.. See I�m getting mad again� well maybe I should just go listen to some music and relax� toodles.. Have to think of a way to get back and forth to work� must think of a way..

9:55 p.m. - 2003-07-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

hollyt
thruthecrowd
aura-chic
ghostofgor
clock1
pattymelt
invisibledon
squirrelx
crackheadred
acuteapathy
nononename
ncrebel21