aura-chic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

more about the beach trip.

Ok.. so I'm all caught up on my sleep, and I've put on a whole lotta lotion.. though my skin is still incredibly irritated... and now for more about the fabulous beach trip... ok..

We originally had planned to go to the beach on Saturday. Everyone instead went to my aunt's house to hang out in the pool, seeing as how her and her kids and husband weren't planning on going to the beach with us and she wanted to spend time with my mom too. She always complains that no one ever goes to her house.. so we did. My sister gave her a hard time about it later by saying.. no one ever comes over.. and now that we have, we've used all your plates, and glasses.. your house is a wreck.. you didn't get any sleep.. want us to come back? Of course she does.. This is the very aunt that got me the job I currently have.. YAY for that.. ok.. so I missed out on most of that because I wasn't feeling very good, I've been having some fucked up problems with my feet and water retention.. so I showed up around 4 or 5pm... and seeing as I had my car.. and hadn't been drinking I was promptly sent on the beer run.. haha.. So we all pass out around midnight and get up at like 5 something to drive to the beach.. I took my car so that me and my sis would have a way back so that we could hang out at mom's for a day or so before going back to work. Well my uncle insisted that his oldest child who is 15, ride with me so that I would have company.... which is all fine and good she's a sweet enough girl, but I was getting mad as hell because even though I had the windows down I still didn't want to smoke around her, and I mean really what the hell is the morning coffee without a smoke.. and then the whole time he's all worried that I'm "corrupting" his kid.. and I'm like.. doood.. yer the one that insisted she ride with me... sheesh... lol... I'm perfectly ok to take long drives by myself when I'm tired as hell.. I do it all the time... ok so anyway.. the drive was fine.. I started getting a little cranky from lack of sleep by the time we got to the beach, but snapped right out of it and into anger when I realized that my back right tire was fucked up.. had a nice split in it..but the I thought.. hey.. I'm at the beach.. fuck it.. it got me here.. it'll get me back... then proceeded to race onto the beach.. the water was kinda cold.. but it was perfect seein as it was hot as hell outside.. so it was all good... I gotta lil burned.. the only thing that hasn't turned brown yet is my left arm.... from the drive home.. the bright ass sun was shining right on my.. and since I have what I like to call 4/60 a/c(4 windows down at 60mph) my red arm just got a little redder...

Well that was our beach trip... my sister FINALLY woke up.. so as soon as she's actually alive we are going to ride around Kinston and find something to do.. we'll probably end up and damn wal mart.. that's all there is here.. lol.. aiight..

10:28 a.m. - 2003-07-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

hollyt
thruthecrowd
aura-chic
ghostofgor
clock1
pattymelt
invisibledon
squirrelx
crackheadred
acuteapathy
nononename
ncrebel21