aura-chic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm old...

Don't ya just love sitting at home all alone on a Friday night?? I know I do. Especially when it's raining. It's been raining for 3 days now, I have a lake in the backyard. I'm drinking rum and Coke.. Did you know that Cherry Coke is REALLY good with rum?? I had no idea! I have a feeling I'll be moving on to margaritas or LITs later... It's been a considerable amount of time since I've had an alcoholic beverage.. There's only so much rain I can take.. You know I used to have a life... wonder where it went to.. Getting older SUCKS!!!! haha.. Just ask my sister.. she just turned 25.. Of course that's not too far away for me either.. I asked her what it felt like to be a quarter of a century old.. she just told me to shut up. It always amazes me.. Ok so not amazes.. just makes me laugh... Have you ever notice you spend a lot of your childhood impatient to get older, and once you start flying through your twenties, you are desperately trying to slow time down.. Just some of the things on my mind lately. I realize I really don't like getting older... I remember a couple of years ago, I was in the car with my aunt, and she had the radio on the oldies station.. they were playing a song that I remembered from MY childhood.. and I was like THAT'S NOT OLD!!!!! STOP STOP... she laughed at me and asked how it felt.. Watching children get older is the kicker for me.. Like my nephews.. I remeber when they were babies... My brother's children.. his youngest son is the age I was when my brother and his wife got married... Wow.. how much depressing stuff can I fit into one entry I ask you?? I'm sure I can come up with more.. but I don't feel like it... On a happy note.. I have managed to control the frizzy-ness of my hair.. YAY for me.. I bought the whole line of that John Frieda Frizz-ease stuff.. and it, amazingly enough, works.. it's hot humid and rainy, and not one hint of frizz in my hair.. it's nice and straight!! wooohooooo.. ok.. Like you care... Like I care.. It's my diary. Ok.. I must go now...

catherine
You are Catherine Willows.

which CSI are you?
brought to you by Quizilla

9:47 p.m. - 2003-05-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

hollyt
thruthecrowd
aura-chic
ghostofgor
clock1
pattymelt
invisibledon
squirrelx
crackheadred
acuteapathy
nononename
ncrebel21