aura-chic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I care because??....

So today was my father's birthday.. did I call him? No. Do I care that he's still alive? No. Does that make me a bitch? I don't think so. :) Ok.. So other than that, nothing is going on today. I basically slept all day.. That's what happens when it rains.. I can't stay awake, no matter how hard I try. See how truly boring my life is? This screen is taunting me.. It's just staring at me.. Daring me to think of something interesting to write. I guess there's just nothing interesting about sleeping. Memorial day is coming up.. and what will I be doing? Sitting at home. Maybe there will be a day trip to the beach.. But I doubt it.. too many people.. The last thing I want to do is sit around in a bathing suit with a bunch of pale drunk people.. I'll wait thanks. I'd rather be at home, maybe I'll just read a good book.. take a bubble bath.. wax my legs.. things like that.. In case you're wondering.. which I'm sure you're not, I prefer waxing my legs because I don't have to do it as often. BUT, it takes so much more time than shaving.. I never wear shorts.. even on the hottest days of summer.. I refuse.. even when I have a tan.. but still I continue to rid myself of unwanted hair.. what's up with that? habit maybe? And in other leg related news, I have had this tattoo on my ankle for oh a little over 3 years now, I also have one on my right shoulder blade that I've had for 4 years.. the one on my ankle is a flower/tribal, and the one on my shoulder is a butterfly. Now.. This guy I've known for the last 3 years that I've been getting naked in the presence of for almost a year now, and he just noticed the one on my ankle.. and the only reason he noticed it then was he stood up to leave the room and I was lying down, with my leg turned to the side... so he said.. how long have you had that?? I just shook my head, and told him. You know for his profession.. he should be a bit more observant.. I just struck me as funny. I could identify him based solely on freckles and scars, hell.. even the shape of his ears.. (shaves his head pretty close, no hair to hold on to..) Maybe I have an advantage though, I practiced on him when doing my massage classes. Oh well.. Just thought I'd share that with ya...

9:49 p.m. - 2003-05-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

hollyt
thruthecrowd
aura-chic
ghostofgor
clock1
pattymelt
invisibledon
squirrelx
crackheadred
acuteapathy
nononename
ncrebel21