aura-chic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

no longer a smoker......

wow, i'm sitting here at my sister's house.. i'm still sick.. and i hate having stairs to climb when my lungs hurt. normally.. no problem.. can bound up em at an alarmingly fast pace.. but now if i take 3 steps it feels like i'm going to pop a lung.. and that's three steps on flat ground. so you can only imagine what it feels like to go up... sigh.. i guess there's not much i can do about it.. i mean the bathroom is up the stairs.. and i'm not a big fan of bed pans.. so eventually i will have to go up the damn stairs.. i mean hell i walked out to my car a little while ago, and i almost collapsed.. it makes me ask myself why i have spent so many years abusing my lungs.. i already have asthma, i smoked for years.. and now i'm suffering from some pneumonia (which isn't new to me) but it seems to feel worse than ever.. is this me learning my lesson? kind of giving me a heads up about the shape my lungs will be in if i continue to smoke? maybe.. so this is a hint.. that i should quit permanently.. i'm doing so good so far..i mean i really don't even want one.. YAY.. that's a good thing.. so that's gonna be my struggle from now on. it's gonna be me braving it without nicotene! i'm still gonna have my caffeine.. but the nicotene has got to go.. absolutely.. i must be healthy.. YAY. ok.. well i have to go now. have fun everyone..

1:13 a.m. - 2003-04-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

hollyt
thruthecrowd
aura-chic
ghostofgor
clock1
pattymelt
invisibledon
squirrelx
crackheadred
acuteapathy
nononename
ncrebel21