aura-chic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

YAY

hola! i would like to start by saying that i saw a little bit of our president's speech tonight and it just confirms the idea i had, that he has got to be one of the dumbest presidents we have ever had.. not to mention, i did not vote for him. i don't want to go to war, i just wish that everyone could leave everyone else alone, and isn't there some way that we could all just get along as Rodney King said? I know that there are some people that love our president, and plenty more that agree with me. but i digress.. i hate politics, and refuse to waste my diary space with that crap....

on a happier note, i do believe i got my job back at the olive garden.. YAY.. i can actually make money and not have to worry about sidework.. i forgot how spoiled we were there.. i can see me now walkin right in there and the first thing i'll do is give the manager a big hug.. all of them event the one i don't like.. i will be so happy to see all my co workers and my regular guests.. i have my uniform all ready and clean, and just begging me to be back at the OG where i can cover it up with more dressing, and meatsauce.. oh yeah and red wine.. that's a bitch to get out of white dress shirts and aprons...if you didn't already notice.. haha.. nothing else goin on here.. i did take my mom out to dinner tonight.. we had a good time.. it was nice to get out of the house to do more than work...

well like i said nothing exciting right now.. i hope that i can start working at OG soon.. I can hardly contain my happiness.. well you know it's sad when just getting your old job back is the high point of your week... well toodles y'all!!!!!!

8:37 p.m. - 2003-02-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

hollyt
thruthecrowd
aura-chic
ghostofgor
clock1
pattymelt
invisibledon
squirrelx
crackheadred
acuteapathy
nononename
ncrebel21