aura-chic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I want a Cat... (as in the four legged furry feline species, for you perverts out there)

well... i spent an entire day at the courthouse yesterday... pissed me off because what we had to do took all of 2 seconds to do.. we went up to the D.A. and said.. he wants to drop the charges.. and she said.. ok y'all are outta here... bam.. took 8 hours to do that.. pissed me off.. not to mention i was not feeling well yesterday.. so.. but today wasn't so bad.. we went shopping and i went about trying to open a bank account.. but apparently there is something on my credit report that is bad and i couldn't.. oh well. i don't need to pay these people to hold my money for me.. i've got a mattress to hide it under... and we're fully armed... and i am now trying to get a cat.. i have lived for many years with cats.. and for most of the last decade i have had at least one cat. and i think i'm going thru cat withdrawl.. my sister has a cat who is very entertaining but i just don't see her enough... and i found one that i REALLY like.. she is a black cat named magic.. i think she would be perfect for me.. she is a calm adult cat, she's shy at first, but once she is used to her surroundings, they say that she is very affectionate and is a total lap cat.. so i'm all excited.. but now i have to think of a way to get 65 dollars to adopt her.. i can do it... i have a tax refund coming up soon.. ok enough about the cat.. i also saw a car that i would love to have.. but that probably won't happen.. so i better just stick with the cat.. much easier to take care of, and a WHOLE lot cheaper... i just want something to keep me company when i'm here all by myself.. something that doesn't speak, or bug me to do stuff for it.. i just feed it, love it, give it a litter box, and i can go to work, and the cat'll be like, um whatever, but will show slight interest when i get home, you know? no questions, no bullshit.. i won't have to tell it where i've been all night, or who i've been with.. LOL.. i've also decided to start volunteering at the Humane Society in Greenville.. I love animals, and since i couldn't fulfill my dream of bein a veteranarian, i guess that will work.. i can be around animals whenever i can. the worst part about that is i'll end up with too many animals.. everytime one doesn't get a home, i'll be like, i'll take it.. pretty soon i'll have to give the apartment to the animals and sleep in my car...but oh well.. i gotta go find something to entertain myself with.. OH YEAH wait.. my mom got offered a better position at work.. she is going to be ICS which is inventory control!! no more heavy lifting.. I'm so happy about that.. it's about fuckin time too.. her back and shoulder will actually have time to heal and stop hurting so damn bad.. YAY.. now i won't have to worry so damn much about getting a late night call that she is in the emergency room again.. you know? Me and my sister have decided that as soon as we can, as in as soon as both of us (really just me) have a stable job and enough money to do it, we are going to buy a house, and mom will live with us, and WE are gonna take care of bills and stuff, and she can just do all the things she loves.. I hope that we can do that sooner or later.. It's just that mom has taken care of us for a long time, and sacrificed a lot for us, and we just wanna see her happy and painfree for once.. so yeah y'all, when it comes to my mom and my sister, i'm kinda sappy, and do love them very very much.. no matter that i'm the cold hearted bitch from hell.. that title extends more towards those male of the species that dare cross me... LOL.. ok i must really go now.. toodles!!!! :)

6:18 p.m. - 2003-02-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

hollyt
thruthecrowd
aura-chic
ghostofgor
clock1
pattymelt
invisibledon
squirrelx
crackheadred
acuteapathy
nononename
ncrebel21