aura-chic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

i'm such a klutz

oh man... i got called in to work this morning. i was supposed to be off this weekend... and of course, i didn't get a bit of sleep last night for some reason, and i was on my way to take a short nap when the phone rang and it was one of the managers... unfortunetly all of the managers there are hella cool and i can't say no to them.. i mean don't get me wrong i like working with them, but it makes it hard to say no when they politely BEG for me to come in... so i cleaned my sorry ass up and went in.. and then proceeded to fuck up every small task i was given.. i hadn't slept in 48 hours... give me a break... ok so anyway, part of my sidework for the morning was to make tea and coffee and set up the drink station... so i put the little things on that pour the tea onto the big container.. well apparently i didn't put them on tight enough and as the hot tea began to brew into this container, the thing that stops up the whole fell off... and what did my dumbass do? tried to plug up the whole with my hand.. so i now have this huge BURN all over my right hand and it hurts.. so i fix this problem.. and started to set out the cups, i dropped the whole freakin rack of em... thank god they are plastic... and i looked at the manager that called me in, and i said, i told you i didn't get any sleep, i warned yer ass, now this is what we have to deal with all day... and we all laffed.. moving on... i managed to get thru the day of serving without dropping food or anything.. and i begin my sidework to leave.. i have to fill the big ketchup vat thingy... and i manage to spill ketchup all over my light gray shirt... i try to wipe it up... it just smudged.. and then i move on to filling the little side containers of ranch dressing...and i must have spilled about 10oz of it on me... i looked like someone finger painted on me with food... i managed to finish up with my work... and i proceeded to slam 4 beers in about oh 5 minutes...and i felt much better... i mean how could i resist we had them on special for 90 cents a pint... of course i'm going to drink... and that took away the stress of the day, then i came home and washed all the food off of me... i am continuing my drinking here at home.... i love having all kinds of liquor in the house... makes for a great day... ok but anyway.. i have to work again in the morning, and i better make some damn money and i hope that i don't fuck up as much today... sigh.... ok bye everyone...

4:48 p.m. - 2003-02-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

hollyt
thruthecrowd
aura-chic
ghostofgor
clock1
pattymelt
invisibledon
squirrelx
crackheadred
acuteapathy
nononename
ncrebel21