aura-chic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

confessions of a former band student.. lmao

Well I got slack on the updating... oh well.. I spent many hours last night working on music... no not as in I wrote it.. my hands are all cramping up.. and I realize.. how happy I am that someone invented typing... a heartfelt thank you goes out to whoever that was.. ok... It's 8 am. and I'm awake... why? because I never went to bed! otherwise.. I'm sure I'd still be passed out.. see.. I am not a morning person... In fact.. it is not a good idea to wake me up in the morning.. if I have to get up I usually know I have to get up.. and will.. at my own pace.. I'm the kinda person that can wake up like 15 minutes before I have to leave the house and shower and put on makeup... and be able to leave early.. so what if I look like shit.. does it matter? nope... anyway.. basically all I wanted to say is.. yeah.. not a good idea to wake me up.. and if you have to do it.. stand far far away and throw something at me.. but be sure it bounces away from me.. I throw back.. haha.. ask my sister.. ooooo she's even worse to wake up.. lol.. sorry girl. she will cuss you out and not even remember it.. your feelings be all hurt and she's like.. I didn't say that.. lmao... I guess it runs in the family... speaking of family... To all you fathers out there... HAPPY FATHER'S DAY!!!!!

Ok.. that has been the entry for this morning.. trying to decide whether or not to go to sleep.. or actually play the music I spent so much time arranging for my flute.. hmmmmm...that is if I can even play it anymore.. it's been awhile.. hmmm... a long while... I hope it's one of those things you never forget..lol.. I mean I spent enough years playing it. It should be.. Yes.. It's confirmed.. I am a former band geek.. ok not really a geek.. but yes.. I was band.. and yes that includes marching band.. and we had the ugliest uniforms ever.. and a band director that earned the nickname of "Little Hitler" the little part because she's like 4 feet tall.. I remember once during a summer band practice my hands were sweaty and I dropped my flute.. tha bitch made me run 4 miles..... in 100 degree heat.. 100% humidity.. I didn't think I was gonna live after that.. I hated that woman for a long time.. she would rag me all the time.. everyday she would just tear into me for the stupidest shit.. but it turned out.. she was just pushing me because I had "a great talent" as she put it.. I was like damn.. couldn't you have just said that a couple of years ago.. and saved me some anguish and dread of your class? I work better with flattery.. not insults.. haha.. ok.. yeah.. so I'm really going now..

8:24 a.m. - 2003-06-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

hollyt
thruthecrowd
aura-chic
ghostofgor
clock1
pattymelt
invisibledon
squirrelx
crackheadred
acuteapathy
nononename
ncrebel21