aura-chic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

dumbass containment area.. (that would be the town I live in)

Who hates job interviews? I do I do!!! It's even worse when it's all done over a small tiny little phone/computer. I mean really.. how is that human interaction.. spending 30 minutes answering questions, staring at very tiny print.. I feel as if my eyes want to explode.. oh yeah and after sitting in a dark corner for all that time trying to focus on the completely stupid shit answers.. you gotta go outside in hella brightness and managed to steer your car home.. I couldn't focus for shit.. it's a good thing I was only driving in lunch hour traffic on one of the busiest roads in this town.. yeah you got it.. the one I live on.. hahaha.. speaking of the road I live on.. have I mentioned how hard it is to sleep in a bedroom that is facing the road with walls that are basically cinderblocks? Especially with all the sirens from police, fire trucks, ambulances that go by every 10 minutes at night.. I mean really.. we must have a lot of crime not to mention pyromaniacs and dumbasses who manage to hurt themselves by sticking their dicks in vacuum cleaners.. yes.. it's happened.. OOOOOooooo or what about the two guys who got in that fight at that sports bar I worked at.. yeah... the guy bit the other guy's ear off.. it landed on one of the servers shoes... it was gross.. she had to pick it up and put it on ice. I mean just who did that scrawny old redneck think he was.. Mike Tyson? shiiiiiiiiiiiit... I mean really this town is lacking intelligence.. It must be something in the water.. it's why I buy my water.. yes.. I BUY water... but no I don't buy shit like Evian.. which spells naive backwards.. I just want water that doesn't taste like pool water that some nasty kid pissed in. I hate stupid people.. and there's an abundance here. hey anyone want some stupid people? take em.. please.. I'll pay you.. I got a whole fifty cents... I could go as high as seventy-five. If living here is a test of patience, I give. I lose.. I have no more. And dammit.. I just tore a hole in my jeans.. fuck me can this day getting any more annoying?.. I should have stayed in bed.. Ok.. I'm gonna fold some laudry, take the trash out.. and fight the urge to go back to sleep.

Well.. I just got some really bad news.. thought I'd add it on to this entry.. I'm sure I've mentioned my friend Bob in entries before.. he was the first friend I made when I moved to Raleigh. We worked together at a grocery store, we met when I was sixteen. And have remained friends through some tough transitions in life. He is one of the coolest/sweetest/funniest guys I know. (a couple of years ago while driving to the beach in his jeep we made a pact that if neither of us is married by the time I'm thirty, we will get married.) And apparently it's still on!! Well.. I hadn't heard from him in a while, and that is strange, so I called him, and his mother passed away. Apparently she had been fighting cancer for a while, and was doing the chemo treatments, and the last one really knocked her on her ass, and she was pretty much losing her mind.. so she shot herself in the head. I don't think it's all set in with him.. with all the funeral arrangements.. and the cleaning that had to be done.. I feel so bad that I can't be there with him through this. He is such an incredible person.. I mean with all that.. we still had a few laughs about some of our previous activities together.. man we pulled some fucked up shit.... but that's for another entry... I have to find a way to go see him soon... well.. I'll update again later...

2:18 p.m. - 2003-06-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

hollyt
thruthecrowd
aura-chic
ghostofgor
clock1
pattymelt
invisibledon
squirrelx
crackheadred
acuteapathy
nononename
ncrebel21