aura-chic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

family past.....

wow.. i saw my brother last night. the one that had heart surgery 6 weeks ago. i cannot believe how great he is doing. He looks fantastic, he's got more energy than he has had since i was the same age as his youngest son (6). and his doctor is disgusted with him. he says that he has no right to feel as good as he does. not after being split open and having his heart cut open as well. but he's up and walking 5 miles a day, doing yard work, playing with his kids, and back to being himself. it amazes me. i had dinner with them last night. all at my aunts house.. we were all sitting around talking about how old we feel. and i was looking at my nephew, the youngest one, and all i could think was it felt like just yesterday he was a baby. and he's 6 now. and i said that. and my brothers wife, debbie, looked at me and said.. girl YOU feel old?? you were his age when me and Harry got married.. and i said.. shit you're right. they've been married for almost 16 years. and that also feels like it was just yesterday. and i was thinking back to their wedding day, and something my father said kind of stuck in my head and i had to laugh. he said, at their reception after the toast to the happy couple, that they wouldn't last 2 years. this is the same man who at the time was married to my mother. she was his 3rd wife. now he has been married 8 times and has had more girlfriends then his four children can count on our fingers and toes. it makes me smile. to know that he was proved wrong. i guess he thought that since they had only been together for 6 months prior to getting married, or because she came from a rich family that they wouldn't last.. or hell maybe he thought his son was just like him. well his mother did more of the raising of the two boys than he did, thank god, same as my mother did the raising of me, and so on and so forth with his children.. he's known as the sperm donor. and i can tell you as soon as his youngest child (younger sister) is old enough, she will join ranks with the rest of his children in hating him. she's already starting see his bad points.. but i can say this.. he's better to her than he is to the rest of us.. i guess now that he is getting so much older and knows it now, he is spoiling her and buying her love. maybe he doesn't want to be alone when he dies. so i guess he had to trick one of us into sticking with him. but eventually she will see him for what he is. a selfish, hateful, abusive drunk. well my point to this was to say how happy i am that we are all so different.. especially his two sons (my older brothers) they are all exetremely family oriented, and love their children and wives. and both have only been married once i might add. my brother has urged me to go spend a weekend with him while he still is on desk duty at his job, he's off weekends. so i have to venture up there to spend some time with him. maybe i'll make an entry at some point about him living with us when i was little.. he is a great older brother i can say that. he also wants me to bring my sister (ncrebel) he still considers himself her older brother too. even though mom and the sperm donor are not together. and haven't been for a long time.

well sorry for this entry being all about my family history and shit, but i had to get some of this written down. i'll update later i suppose.

5:34 p.m. - 2003-03-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

hollyt
thruthecrowd
aura-chic
ghostofgor
clock1
pattymelt
invisibledon
squirrelx
crackheadred
acuteapathy
nononename
ncrebel21