aura-chic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

my vocal talent....

YAY.. i can finally update.. but now i have forgotten most of the wonderful amusing things that i wanted to write.. well i have had an obsession with this song for a while now.. you may have heard it, it's by Evanescence, Bring me to Life.. well i was at work today, and it came on the radio and we were soooooo not busy and i was walkin around singing it, and a girl at work has a boyfriend who's a cop and has a band and he was there and heard me sing.. and asked me to sing with them.. so i said sure i'd give it a shot.. so i am going sometime this week to go to a studio session with them, they want me to go in tomorrow.. and i said yes.. but now i have realized that my sister is coming up, and i will have to cancel that.. i have mixed feelings about singing again. i was in a band with my ex, and his friend (yes the friend from that previous entry) and a few more people.. and well things didn't work out.. i mean we were a decent band.. and when we played it was great.. but all that crap between me and him and the other guy.. but whatever.. so i'm not sure i want to sing in a band.. too much bullshit.. but maybe doing a few songs with them wouldn't be so bad.. hmm.. not much else goin on in my life.. but everytime i have tried to update lately the server has been too busy to service the low rent dland users like me..

man my job sucks.. i am not making any money.. at all.. and yesterday for example.. i was working lunch.. and i had like 3 tables.. and then NO ONE else was in there at all.. we were all sitting at the bar eating and talking.. it was soooooooo dead in there.. even the manager was slackin off.. i'm not used to sundays at any restaurant being like that.. hmm.. nothing else goin on.. looking forward to my sis bein here tomorrow. and my mom's birthday is coming up... she's holding steady at 29 y'all.. ok so she's not the one saying that.. but that's all you need to know..ok.. i gotta go now..

7:01 p.m. - 2003-03-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

hollyt
thruthecrowd
aura-chic
ghostofgor
clock1
pattymelt
invisibledon
squirrelx
crackheadred
acuteapathy
nononename
ncrebel21