aura-chic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

back pain sucks......

alright folks.....i'm back from my venture in the big city of Kinston..... phew i am surprised that i didn't get lost.....but seein as there is only one MAJOR road in this town i managed to figure out where i was.......haha.... well anyway..... i have taken a muscle relaxer, a pain killer, and my LAST Xanex....let's just hope i don't have some horrendous panic attack in the next few months.... but for now, i'm feelin pretty damn good...the pain in my back is still pretty bad, but i'm feelin all spacy and shit....hahaha... i think that my three years of waiting tables is takin it's toll on me...i had several procedures done to my left arm and my back because of that job...there's nothing like the feeling of a detached tendon in your wrist and elbow....it's kinda cool to watch them just sort of flop around as you attempt to move your arm..but it's my back that always hurt the most...for most of the trays that i carried i could hold the tray on my finger tips and lift ever so elegantly into the air...but for the ones with about 10 5 pound plates on em, i had to rest them on my shoulder...now this is a hard thing to do, cuz you gotta keep your hair away from the tray with all the food on it...sooooooo, it put me at some odd angle with me leaning to the right with the top half of my body, and my hips and legs straight the way they're supposed to be.....so 3 years of that has officially screwed my back....not to mention i have the ability to throw my back out while vomiting....which i have done a few times this week.....*sigh*...my orthopedist told me a long time ago to stop waiting tables...and i tried and got some other horrible job, but for some reason i couldn't make ends meet....i mean i could make almost 30 dollars an hour waiting tables and all i was makin at Best Buy was hmmm, 8 bucks an hour....this is a big difference so i went back to it...and stopped seein my doctor...and when i went back to have him reconnect my tendons, i had to listen to some god awful lecture on how to take better care of my body, and i responded with this, ok, why don't you pay my bills then..that shut him up real quick. i mean it is hard to be a college student and having to pay for everything by yourself....rent, car repairs, books, tuition...and having a job that doesn't interfere with school work is hard...but i will stop rambling about my former job now...all i really meant to say was that it had screwed my back up....and now, my poor body is trying to repair itself and is causing me more pain by doing this...i say stay screwed up...it would suit me just fine...it'll match the rest of me...lol i'm feelin kinda fucked up.......mmmmmmmm, i love pain killers and xanex...oh and muscle relaxers......ok, i think i'm gonna try to lay down, and i hope that i'll be able to get back up....hahaha....

HAVE A WONDERFUL DAY EVERYONE.....ok...i guess everyone is just my sister and crackhead.....lol...but it's all good, cuz i want you two to have a wonderful day.....and i'm sorry we couldn't come down to see you sweetie..(yes sweetie meaning you dear sis) buh bye....ttfn:)!!

1:00 p.m. - 2003-01-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

hollyt
thruthecrowd
aura-chic
ghostofgor
clock1
pattymelt
invisibledon
squirrelx
crackheadred
acuteapathy
nononename
ncrebel21